.avhd file still remaiing in VM folder after deleting Hyper-V snapshot.
Check VM properties to see still VM is using .avhd file.
If you delete all the snapshots in Hyper-V Manager, the system will merge all the .avhd files into the original VHD file after you turn off the VM, and then there is only a VHD file there. You can open the VM’s settings to check whether the hard disk of the VM is a VHD instead a .AVHD file. You can see consolidation action progress in “status” tab once VM is powered off.